OA pain and covid infection

Hi, I have suffered for many years with OA pain, but with medication have been able to live with it, I've mostly manage to keep it controlled so I can function, but in the last few days I’ve tested positive for covid and besides dealing with other well known symptoms, I’m finding that the pain in my OA effected joints has increased ten fold and it’s awful. The pain is excruciating. It feels like the virus is attacking my joints. Has anyone else experienced this when infected with covid or is it just me?

Comments

• sunnyside2
    sunnyside2 Member Posts: 131

I am not a doctor nor a covid expert but everything I have read seems to say that covid finds the weak points in people and makes them feel worse .

I really hope you start to feel better very soon, don't be afraid to ask for medical help if you need it.

• PeterJ
    PeterJ Administrator Posts: 877

Hello @Haygarth and welcome to the community, I hope that you find it a helpful, friendly and supportive group.

I understand that you have OA and have now tested positive for Covid and find that the pain has increased. I am sure that others will share their experiences with you but in the meantime have a look around our website and search. It contains a lot of useful information and to help I've put a couple of links in below which you may find of use.

Please do keep posting and let us know how you are getting on and I am sure others will connect with you and share their experiences.

With very best wishes

Peter

Need more help? - call our Helpline on 0800 5200 520 Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm

• Jools71
    Jools71 Member Posts: 13