Val's Cafe

Options

Comments

• dachshund
    dachshund Member Posts: 8,939
    Options

Good morning everyone

I'm not being nosey I just wondered what jobs everyone had I worked in a factory that made record players (it was called Garards ) I put the stylus together that played the record I was paid 7 pound a week a lot of money in those days I gave 5 pound to my mum.

Kath ((())) that's good you are both alright. I'm pleased your brother is getting help (((())) love to Anita ((())) and Val ((())) and your Dad ((()))

Barbara ((((()))) you do well texting on here with your eye problem ((())) love to Mr B ((())) and your son ((())) and your brother ((())) and is girlfriend ((()))

Toni ((())) lovely photo's nice motor home plenty of room I saw the vegan sign. Love to Paul (((())) Lucy ((())) Charley ((())) and her girlfriend ((())) Tia ((())) and Kari ((()))

love to Bill ((())) Mig ((())) Chris ((())) thinking of Aidan

take care
    joan xx
  • Kitty
    Kitty Member Posts: 3,583
    Options

Daily Poem (thank you Joan, your question helped me find a suitable poem for the day 😃)

Career Choice - Poem by Aman Hussain

What is happening

To the lovely and young sapling

These saplings are the truth

Who are the nations youth

Still not thought of their career choice

Just using their non sensical words as their voice

Earlier the situation was different

The choice of youth was eminent

They were the horse of long race

But now the youth of today loves to graze

Just sleeping and dreaming

As if their life is buffering

'Who will come to wake them up? ' Is it god?

'I think to the god also they will give a nod.'

What is the real need

Is to wake them up from the long sleep

This is the time

When their one choice can make them their life's prime

They can become one of the noble in the rendezvous

Or also a CEO or MD too

But the situation can change

If they still think career choice strange

Then they may become a chauffer