Calling all AC Gardeners!

Options

Comments

• waddle
    waddle Member Posts: 116
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    its so so cold here, i have a few border plants in and some small geranium plants outside im hoping they will survive.

my apple tree has started to get leaves and flowers will this weather kill them off i wonder, does anyone know. its a fairly young tree very narrow in width.

i hope everyones hard work so far is not dammaged by this crazy weather.
    Waddle :)
  • coco67
    coco67 Member Posts: 2,374
    Options
    i will be out in my garden checking to see what damage this cold spell has caused. all my plants were sprouting new growth which is lovely to see but im hoping the cold dont kill it off.

can anyone tell me how to grow carrots, and can i grow them in a tub. is it to late to start etc etc please
  • waddle
    Options
    id be interested to know about the carrots also as im new to gardening and would love to have a go at growing some veg. what is the easiest to start off with?
  • applerose
    applerose Member Posts: 3,621
    Options
    Oooo, a gardening thread. Hello fellow gardeners.

I love my garden. Not been able to do very much so far this year. I have put half a dozen rocks, which my son brought me, around the pond, sown some sunflowers which are growing well, sweetpeas, salvias, lettuce and tomatoes. Managed to split 2 pots of cannas today.

I grow carrots in big foldable plastic pots last year. Just sowed the seeds direct. I put too many in so had quite a few tiny ones. There are still some left which have grown to a reasonable size. Make sure there are no stones to block their growth or they will be funny shapes.
    Christine
  • tkachev
    tkachev Member Posts: 8,332
    Options
    I'm Going to buy a star jasmine climberToni.

E :D
    Never be bullied into silence.
    Never allow yourself to be made a victim.
    Accept no ones definition of your life

Define yourself........

Harvey Fierstein
  • waddle