Calling all AC Gardeners!

Options
12345679»

Comments

• elnafinn
    elnafinn Member Posts: 7,412
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    We picked a few green beans from the allotment on Saturday and they were yummy ;):)

Strawberries are ok too. :)

Elna x
    The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything.

If you can lay down at night knowing in your heart that you made someone's day just a little bit better, you know you had a good day.
  • tkachev
    tkachev Member Posts: 8,332
    Options
    Elna the strawberries are lovely this year. We have some beauties.

Elizabeth x
    Never be bullied into silence.
    Never allow yourself to be made a victim.
    Accept no ones definition of your life

Define yourself........

Harvey Fierstein
  • fowls48
    fowls48 Member Posts: 1,357
    Options
    Hi Folks

I was thinking of getting a cherry tree .but my garden is decked as i am not good at gardening and lazy :oops: so do you think if a got a large pot that would be ok :?:
    My lemmon and orange trees are doing great .Previous ones have died on me :( .
    Also i have some lillies they are supposed to be bright orange and are very pale this year any thoughts why that might be.

karen xx
  • mellman01
    mellman01 Member Posts: 5,306
    Options
    Some Cherry trees can have problems with aphids and most can get honey fungus and when they do that's it for the tree, we have two big buggers in the back garden there really old and stand over 25 feet tall, they produce loads of cherries but the birds pig them all, we have another one by the back door and trained up against the house but I'm thinking of getting shot of it as it just attracts black aphids so badly it's pointless, I've tried all way to get shot of them but each year they hit it so hard there's hardly any fruit left sooner or later it will either die or get pulled out by me. Have you thought about getting a peer tree instead?.
  • tkachev