Book Club

Options

Comments

• Kitty
    Kitty Member Posts: 3,583
    edited 30. Nov -1, 00:00
    Options
    Welcome mig,.

Finally read the Running Hare. Only thing I didn't like, was the bad language. He was quite fond of the 'F' word. :( So a warning to anyone who might give it a try. Next one up for me is 'Taken Care Of' which is Edith Sitwell's autobiography. It will take a while, because I'm rather partial to BBC 4 Podcasts, and I have a daily bible reading too.

"Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea." Robert A Heinlein

• Rach101
    Rach101 Member Posts: 165
    Options
    Hello! Love this thread - can I join in? I'm a librarian and obv love reading! I've got a pile of 6 books at the mo and I'm just choosing which one to read!
  • frogmorton
    frogmorton Member Posts: 29,463
    Options
    Hello Rach and welcome to you :)

A librarian - a perfect member for the book-club

e019.gif

What books are in the line-up for you? Do you like a particular genre?

Failed to get my August book of the month (BOTM for anyone new!) at 95p Bubbadog, but not to worry it looks really good :)

Love

Toni xxx

Ps Kath - I get totally carried away by my audios so understand 100% ;)
  • Rach101
    Options
    Thank you :) well, I picked 6 books at random to bring home from the library and have just started reading 'A Hundred Summers' by Beatriz Williams. I've got into it quite quickly and think it may be a 'read in a day' book! I'll let you know.